Skip to main content

The Public Arts Commission for Ashland is established and shall have the powers and duties provided in this chapter.

The Public Arts Commission shall consist of seven members appointed by the mayor and confirmed by city council. The commission shall contain five members from a broad spectrum of citizens including artists and those with a background in the arts, arts organizations, education, structural and landscape architecture, and two citizens at large. The mayor shall also designate a council member as a nonvoting ex-officio member and liaison to the commission. At least five members of the commission shall reside inside the City limits. (Ord. 3003, amended, 02/18/2010; Ord. 2890, added, 11/19/2002)